Rainbow Snippet Dec 17-18

Hi everyone! I’m going to start posting a weekly snippet as part of the Rainbow Snippets Facebook Group. According to their description: “Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!).”

Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Starting next week I’ll be posting a snippet on Saturday and my regular blog post will get bumped to Sunday. This snippet will be from the WIP I just sent out for publication, the one I’ve been talking about for the past few weeks on here. Since I have multiple WIPs going on, I’ll refer to this one as Stray anytime I post from it.

Anyway, without further adieu, here’s my first Rainbow Snippet, from chapter 2 of Stray (from Trystin’s POV):

 


A heavy sigh gusted from my lips and I threw my arms out to my sides, sprawling across the California king. Maybe it was for the best that he’d left. I might have done something stupid if he’d stayed, like asked him for his number. He’d been young, wanton, eager… If he had any idea who I was, he would have only been more so. It’d be easy to get hooked on a guy like that, to let it get out of control.


 

Check back next week for another snippet, and don’t forget to visit the Rainbow Snippets FB group and read all the other authors’ snips!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

21 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippet Dec 17-18”

Leave a Reply

