Rainbow Snippet – 1/21/17 – Trystin

Happy Saturday everyone! Here’s my Rainbow Snippet for the week!

Trystin’s POV again, as he muses before picking his new house guest up from the hospital…



When I reached the hospital, I parked and sat in my car, staring up at the tall grey building. I thought about him, about all I knew about him, and realized I knew virtually nothing. He had an abusive background, he slept around, and… According to Ryan, who had called me after talking to Andrew in the hospital, “He’s a mess.” Beyond that, all I knew was what I’d learned the night I’d slept with him, and the more I thought about that night, the more I kicked myself for it. Not just because I’d cheated on Trisha, not just because I’d slipped back into bad habits for one night, but because it had led to this.



 

Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!). Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

13 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippet – 1/21/17 – Trystin”

Leave a Reply

