Rainbow Snippet – 1/28/17 – Andrew

Happy Saturday everyone! Here’s my Rainbow Snippet for the week!

I’m thinking this will be my last week sharing from Stray for now. I’m going to try my hand at a short story over the upcoming week and will likely share from that next, but we’ll see!

Anyway, here we go. Trystin and Andrew are in the car on the way home from the hospital. Andrew just asked Trystin why he offered him a job and a place to stay.



“I told you: I feel guilty. It’s partly my fault that this happened to you.”

Somehow I doubted he really felt all that bad. He had to have some kind of ulterior motive. “All right.”

“What did you want, a great and moving speech?” He glanced at me, then scoffed. “You’re not special, Andrew.”



 

Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!). Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

14 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippet – 1/28/17 – Andrew”

Leave a Reply

