Rainbow Snippet – 2/4/17 – New Story!

Hi everyone, and happy Rainbow Snippet day!

As I mentioned last week, I planned to start a new short story this week. I haven’t made it very far, but fortunately I don’t need much for Rainbow Snippets!

Here are the first six lines of my new short story, very tentatively titled “Jigs and Reels.”



Late summer. Bright sun, warm air. Not a cloud in the sky.

The perfect weather for being thrown into a dramatic situation with a group of strangers.

Let’s rewind.

This morning, Katie, my best friend and shield in most uncomfortable situations, sent me a suspicious text: [bring your violin]



Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fictionโ€“a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!).ย Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While youโ€™re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

18 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippet – 2/4/17 – New Story!”

Leave a Reply

