500 Followers Celebration Post!

I hit 500 followers on Twitter a few weeks ago and I posted a poll asking what my followers would like me to post in celebration. One of the things I offered was “story written by me at age 7.” I thought I had that story on my computer, but as it would turn out, I did not. So my plans to post it were postponed until I could go ransack my mother’s house. I still couldn’t find that story, HOWEVER, I found something even better (worse?)!

I played a lot of Sonic the Hedgehog as a child and nowadays I joke that my first stories were Sonic the Hedgehog fanfiction. The word “fanfiction” didn’t really exist 20+ years ago to my knowledge, but now it does, so that’s what they are.

Anyway, I found one of those stories in my mother’s basement. It’s mostly drawings, but there’s a coherent(ish) plot and some dialogue and a happy ending! It didn’t have a date on it, but based on the content around it in the box (my god, my mother has a lot of my old “art” in her basement) I was maybe 5ish? It’s entitled “SONIC GOS TO JAIL” and appears to tell the story of… well, I’ll let you guys interpret this 20-something-year-old masterpiece for yourselves.

Click here

I hope it gives you a chuckle at least!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

One thought on “500 Followers Celebration Post!”

Leave a Reply

