Rainbow Snippets – 3/18/17 – Shipwrecked

Hi everyone! How is everyone doing? I’m not bad. Glad it’s the weekend and ready for warmer weather…

I finished a first draft of this story earlier this week. It ended up being just barely over 6,000 words. It’ll probably get a bit longer after I revise it, but most of the publishers I’ve looked at don’t want anything this short unless it’s for a themed anthology, and I’m not finding any calls for submission that this story would fit. So I’m not sure what to do with it. I could put it up on my blog here, I could self-pub on Amazon I suppose? If anyone has suggestions, I’ll take ’em.

Anyway, this snippet follows right after last week’s. Morgan (POV character) has followed the captain to his cabin. Enjoy. 😉




“What can I do for you, sir?”

“I actually brought you here to see what I can do for you, Morgan.”

“Sir?”

“You spend an awful lot of time looking at me, don’t you? I’m beginning to feel that you have some desire which I am not fulfilling.”

Oh God, he’d noticed.




Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!). Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

13 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippets – 3/18/17 – Shipwrecked”

Leave a Reply

