Rainbow Snippets 3/25/17 – Shipwrecked

Hi everyone! I hope the weather is as nice where you are as it is here. I think we’re FINALLY, REALLY, ACTUALLY GETTING SPRING. I bought seed starter trays and seeds and potting soil yesterday. I am ready.

I have lots going on today. I’m going to the zoo with my stepmom to do an “animal encounter”–pretty sure we’re going to pet an otter. I’m psyched.

Then I’m dying my hair purple. Pics will be on Twitter and Facebook (unless I butcher it, then Twitter and FB will be full of “OH GOD I RUINED IT” posts)

This snippet is picking up immediately after last week’s. Morgan followed Captain Belmont to his cabin, where the captain asked, “Do you want something from me?”




“N-no sir.”

“Are you sure?” He took off his hat and set it aside.

“Y-yes sir.”

Belmont smiled. I don’t think I had seen him smile even once, even briefly, in the week I’d been on board. “Watching you work has made me want something from you, though, Morgan.”

“It has?”

He nodded, a smirk still on his face, and pulled his shirt over his head.




Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!). Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

5 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippets 3/25/17 – Shipwrecked”

Leave a Reply

