Rainbow Snippets 4/1/17 – Shipwrecked

Hello again, one and all!

This’ll be my last week sharing from Shipwrecked. Camp NaNoWriMo started yesterday and as such I am starting on a new novel. I’m excited about it. I’ve already written a few thousand words, and it is going well. I’m not sure how the plot is going to shake out, but I like the characters, and as a character-driven writer, that’s very important to me.

Anyway, here’s my snippet for the week, picking up right after last week’s. I’ll just leave you guys with blue balls, since I’ve been teasing my way up towards a sex scene for the past few Saturdays and next week I’m switching to a new story. Hehe. Sorrynotsorry.




Thick black curls covered a strong, tan chest, trailing down a flat belly to disappear into the top of his trousers. I’d heard somewhere that if you weren’t sure if you were awake or dreaming that you should pinch yourself. If you feel pain, you’re awake.

I gave my left hand a sharp pinch. It hurt. Belmont glanced at my hand and then met my eyes, questioning me without words.

“I had to make sure I’m not dreaming, sir.”

“Is this something you would dream of?”




Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!). Visit the group for links to more snippets from LGBT works! While you’re over there, shoot me a friend request!

Published by

leighmlorentz

As yet unpublished author of m/m romance.

7 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippets 4/1/17 – Shipwrecked”

    1. Hehehe. This piece is actually really short. Once I put it through a round of editing I might just post the whole thing here. I haven’t decided yet. 😉 I’m glad you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

